Summer is the time for cool treats such as ice cream. Vegan ice cream is free of dairy products. Many brands of vegan ice cream is gluten free also. For those of you that are shunning soy products, there are many brands that are soy free.
Coconut Bliss – Luna and Larry's offers Coconut Bliss vegan ice cream. Coconut Blis is dairy, gluten and soy free. It is made from nutritious coconut milk and agave syrup. The agave plant grows naturally in Mexico. Coconut milk has germ-fighting and contains properties that protect the heart. Coconut milk is great for people with colitis or hypothyroidism. The fat in coconut milk stimulates the metabolism. The choice of flavors include Naked Almond Fudge, Pineapple Coconut, Cappucino, Amaretto and many others. Yes, all flavors are 100 percent vegan.
So Deliciously Dairy Free – Turtle Mountain LLC offers many flavors of dairy free rich and creamy ice cream made from delicious nutritious coconut milk marketed under the brand So Deliciously Dairy Free. Cherry Amaretto, Coconut Almond Chip, Chocolate Brownie Almond, Cookies and Cream, and Passionate Mango are among the offerings. So Deliciously Dairy Free also offers a line of sugar free and dairy free ice cream flavors such as chocolate, vanilla and peanut butter. So Deliciously Dairy Free has created a line of dairy free ice cream made from almond milk as well in flavors such as butter pecan and vanilla. Eggs and egg constituents are not used in any of the products by So Deliciously Dairy Free.
Temptation Vegan Ice Cream – Created as an alternative to traditional ice cream, Temptation Vegan Ice Cream has a rich and creamy texture. Temptation Vegan Ice Cream rotates flavors constantly, so vegans and lactose intolerant patients are always in store for a wonderful alternative treat indulgence. Each one and half cup serving contains approximately 200 calories. The ice cream never comes into contact with dairy, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts or shellfish. This soymilk product is 100 percent vegan and certified kosher. Peach Cobbler, Triple Threat Chocolate, Pineapple, Pumpkin Pie and Smores are just a few of the delicious rotating seasonal options.
Wheeler's Black Label Vegan Ice Cream – The ice cream created by Wheeler's Black Label is 100% free of animal products. The company uses soy, coconut, almond or rice milk to create an ever changing array of flavors to tempt the toughest palate. Mud Pie, Pina Colada, Banana Daiquiri, Rum Raisin and Cinnamon Nutmeg are just a few of the rotating flavor offerings. The company offers designer flavors to match a particular event, theme, wedding, reunion or just because you thought it up.
Yes, vegans, you can have your ice cream and eat it too! Look for ice cream products made from almond and coconut milk for a special treat and as always check the ingredients list. Ice cream, the perfect cool treat for a hot summer's day with temperatures already hitting in the 90's in the southern United States.
*Image courtesy Flickr creative commons.
We want you!
The Flaming Vegan is looking for paid bloggers! Whether you're vegan, vegetarian, or just v-curious we'd love for you to write for us. Signing up is quick, easy, and free. Start blogging for us today!